Thanks to Melody for writing this excellent poem using one of my photographs!

Meanwhile, Melody Muses...

Day by day I send my gaze into this crowded hall;

Month by month, you shuffle past my portion of the wall

As year by year I linger here, and camouflage my thoughts

Behind my famous cryptic smile; connecting all the dots,

I see your secret hidden pain, I see your deepest hopes

Etched in pen upon each face; I read how each soul copes

With ragged edge of ragged life; with joys and sorrows lined

I trace the story of each heart – through centuries combined,

Perfected is my vista which, discerning, I can view.

While you are straining to see me, I’m watching all of you!

View original post

Leave a Reply

